Term Dates

Below you’ll find term dates for the current year at The Manchester College. Find out when the bank holidays, half term breaks and term start or end dates are.

There are the college dates for full-time students taking classroom-based courses. Most programmes will follow this structure, but it’s always best to check with your tutor for the exact dates of your course.

2016/17 Exam Results Days

AS/A2 Exam Results Day - Thursday 17 August 2017

GCSE Exam Results Day - Thursday 24 August 2017


Term Dates

Summer Term Wednesday 19 April 2017 - Friday 21 July 2017
Summer half term Monday 29 May 2017 - Friday 2 June 2017
Autumn Term Monday 4 September 2017 - Wednesday 20 December 2017
Autumn half term Monday 23 October 2017 - Monday 30 October 2017
Christmas holiday Thursday 21 December 2017 - Wednesday 3 January 2018
Spring Term Thursday 4 January 2018 - Thursday 29 March 2018
Spring half term Thursday 15 February 2018 - Friday 23 February 2018
Easter break Friday 30 March 2018 - Monday 16 April 2018
Summer Term Tuesday 17 April 2018 - Friday 20 July 2018
Summer half term Monday 28 May 2018 - Friday 1 June 2018

Bank Holidays

Holiday Date
Christmas Day Monday 25 December 2017
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December 2017
New Year's Day Monday 1 January 2018
Good Friday Friday 30 March 2018
Easter Monday Monday 2 April 2018
May Day Monday 7 May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 2018