Term Dates

Below you’ll find term dates for the current year at The Manchester College. Find out when the bank holidays, half term breaks and term start or end dates are.

There are the college dates for full-time students taking classroom-based courses. Most programmes will follow this structure, but it’s always best to check with your tutor for the exact dates of your course.


2016/17 Term Dates

Autumn Term Monday 5 September 2016 - Thursday 22 December 2016
Autumn half term Monday 24 October 2016 - Monday 31 October 2016
Christmas holiday Friday 23 December 2016 - Friday 6 January 2017
Spring Term Monday 9 January 2017 - Friday 31 March 2017
Spring half term Thursday 16 February 2017 - Friday 24 February 2017
Easter weekend Friday 14 April 2017 - Monday 17 April 2017
Easter break Monday 3 April 2017 - Tuesday 18 April 2017
Summer Term Wednesday 19 April 2017 - Friday 21 July 2017
Summer half term Monday 29 May 2017 - Friday 2 June 2017

2016/17 Bank Holidays

Holiday Date
Good Friday Friday 14 April 2017
Easter Monday Monday 17 April 2017
May Day Monday 1 May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29 May 2017