

FE Divisional Board

Minutes of the meeting held on Friday 10th November 2017 at 10am at TMC Harpurhey Campus.

Present: Jenifer Burden, Cllr John Hacking, Lisa O'Loughlin (Principal), Malcolm

Sugden and Pauline Waterhouse OBE (Chair)

Apology: Adrian Mills

In Attendance: Rachel Curry (Vice Principal Planning and Performance), John Evans

(Vice Principal Quality and Standards), Christine Kenyon (Vice Principal FE), Kate Mackenzie (Assistant Company Secretary and Solicitor), Hassan Mohammad (Student Co-optee Elect), (Debbie Sanderson (Head of Finance Business Partnering -College) and Michael Walsh

(VP- HE and Higher Skills).

No declarations of interest were received.

Part A

31/17	Election of Chair
	RESOLVED that Pauline Waterhouse be elected as Chair of the FE Board for 2017/18
	The Chair welcomed Michael Walsh to his first FE Board meeting.
32/17	Part A minutes of the meeting held on 20th June 2017
	The Part A minutes of the meeting held on 20th June 2017 were received and approved as a correct record.
	Cllr John Hacking joined the meeting.
33/17	Appointment of Student Member of the FE Board
	The Board considered the appointment of Hassan Mohammad as the co-opted student member of the FE Board.
	RESOLVED that the Board of Governors be recommended to appoint Hassan Mohammad to serve as a co-opted student member on the FE Board until the end of the current academic year.
	RESOLVED that as the items to be considered are deemed commercially sensitive, the Board move into confidential session.
	Chair
	Date