

## FE Divisional Board

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 16th February 2017 at 9am in Room OP117

Present: Cllr John Hacking, Adrian Mills, Lidia Lourenco, Lisa O'Loughlin

(Principal), Cllr Sue Murphy (Chair of the Board of Governors), Malcolm

Sugden, Pauline Waterhouse OBE (Chair)

Apologies: Jenifer Burden

In Attendance: Rachel Curry (Vice Principal Planning and Performance), Jennifer

Foote MBE (Company Secretary and General Counsel), Angela Foulkes (Vice Principal Curriculum and Support), Kate Mackenzie (Assistant Company Secretary), Debbie Sanderson (Head of Finance

Business Partnering (College)

Apologies: John Evans (Vice Principal Quality and Standards), Christine Kenyon

(Vice Principal FE)

No declarations of interest were received.

## Part A

01/17	Part A minutes of the meeting held on 10 <sup>th</sup> November 2016
	The Part A minutes of the meeting held on 10th November 2016 were received and approved as a correct record.
02/17	Appointment of Student Member of the FE Board
	The Board considered the appointment of Lidia Lourenco as the co-opted student member of the FE Board.
	<b>RESOLVED</b> that the Board of Governors be recommended to appoint Lidia Lourenco to serve as a co-opted student member on the FE Board until the end of the current academic year.
	<b>RESOLVED</b> that as the items to be considered are deemed commercially sensitive, the Board move into confidential session,
	Chair
	Date