The Hive

A team based at your campus, who are here to help you!

We can help with developing your personal skills so that you are able to make good progress on your course and be a success. We support you with a whole range of 1 to 1 sessions and skills development activities to ensure you are able to attend your sessions, both in college and online. We also help you develop a positive attitude to learning, ready to get that dream career at the end of your time with us!

You have access to the following at The Hive, all you have to do is drop in to speak to a member of the Student Support team:

  • Mentor sessions¬†
  • Small bespoke group sessions on key topics
  • On line support sessions/webinars
  • Coaching techniques
  • Enrichment: Guest speakers, external visits, sports, crafts, NCS, DoE
  • Industry mentoring
  • Career insight days
  • Work placement
  • Social action volunteering.
Name Email Campus
Adella Grant AGrant@tmc.ac.uk St Johns
Christine James CJames@tmc.ac.uk Fielden
Anthony Ogle TOgle@tmc.ac.uk Harpurhey
Stephen Gavin SGavin@tmc.ac.uk Nicholls
Gordon Smith GordonSmith@tmc.ac.uk Shena Simon
Tim Dundas TDundas@tmc.ac.uk Northenden
Gemma Periera-Santos GPSantos@tmc.ac.uk Wythenshawe
Nicola Siddall NSiddall@tmc.ac.uk Wythenshawe
Elaine Daley EDaley@tmc.ac.uk Northenden
Beth Eastwood BEastwood@tmc.ac.uk Northenden
Jasvir Bhullar JKaur-Bhullar@tmc.ac.uk Fielden
Christopher Walsh CWalsh@tmc.ac.uk Harpurhey
Obiechina Ezeh OEzeh@tmc.ac.uk Shena Simon
Kwesi Amesu KAmesu@tmc.ac.uk St Johns
Stephanie Ball SBall@tmc.ac.uk Welcomb Street
Katie Lear KLear@tmc.ac.uk Harpurhey
Lauren Wood LWood@tmc.ac.uk Nicholls
Elizabeth Jacques LJacques@tmc.ac.uk Shena Simon
Kofi Kufour KufuorN@tmc.ac.uk Welcomb Street

You can thrive at The Hive!